Farmers Market of Carbondale

2001 W Main Street
618-833-2769

The Carbondale Farmer's Market has been providing fresh, seasonal fruits, vegetables and meats to Southern Illinois for 42 years. We also have a great selection of baked goods, cultivated mushrooms, pastured eggs, pickled products, salsas, honey and cheese. Our market is a diverse mix of multi-generational family farms, ecological growers, artists and craftspeople who are committed to bringing the best local food and arts to the market every week during the season.

Market Hours:

April through November
Saturday from 8 am to 12 pm

Location: Westowne Shopping Centre on Carbondale's west side.


Reviews

Aur Beck

Rating:
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Over 40 years of feeding the community. The diversity of the food here is absolutely amazing from Scratch sodas to bread to green beans to peaches to pork to mint tea to tomatoes to Coffee to mushrooms to grass-fed beef to homemade noodles to chicken to eggs to an all gluten free bakery. although only a couple Farmers are organic it is all local and you can talk to the person who grows it. If you are a people Watcher this is the place to be on Saturday mornings as there's a huge crowd

Jimmy Brown

Rating:
Sunday, June 11, 2017

This is probably one of the better farmer's markets in the area. Other local cities nearby have them but they don't come close in size or variety of vendors. You can find everything from produce, meats, baked goods, made to order coffee, and even live music. It's dog friendly as well.

Brianna Scott

Rating:
Monday, July 10, 2017

Fun place. Great produce. It's great to wander around to all the different vendors and buy local.

Colleen McLaughlin

Rating:
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

My favorite spot on Saturday morning. Great produce, meat, and decorative items.

Susan Anderson

Rating:
Friday, July 14, 2017

Awesome


Upcoming Events at Farmers Market of Carbondale

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Jul 29, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Aug 5, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Aug 12, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Aug 19, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Aug 26, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Sep 2, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Sep 9, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Sep 16, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Sep 23, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Oct 7, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »

Farmers Market of Carbondale

Saturday, Oct 14, 2017 at 8:00am
Westowne Shopping Centre
Read More »